I cannot scramble, the button is always grayed out, what now?
Only registered (purchased) copies of the product are allowed to do scrambling. That is machine-dependent (not user dependent). So if you move your preference file to another computer, that computer’s version of the product determines whether you are allowed to do scrambling. (See “Where are my personal settings stored?” and “How do I move my information to a new machine?”)